Fire Commissioners

As an Independent special district defined by Florida Statutes, Palm Harbor Fire Rescue has a Board of five Fire Commissioners. Commissioners must live within the boundaries of the Fire District and are elected to four year terms.

The Board has the responsibility for approving department policy, the adoption of the annual budget and millage rate, and oversight of all department resources. Currently the Fire District Millage cap is 2.0. This means for each $1000.00 in property value a tax payer would pay $2.00 in fire tax. each year the millage rate is set to reflect the funds necessary to fund the current budget. The Board of Commissioners have been very active in finding ways to give the taxpayers the best value for their tax dollars.

The Board of Commissioners of Palm Harbor Special Fire Control and Rescue District hold regular monthly meetings the second Monday of each month, at 6:00 p.m., Fire Station 65, 250 West Lake Road, Palm Harbor. The public is invited to attend.

Casey Cane Term: 2016-2020


Casey Cane Term: 2016-2020

ccane@palmharborfd.comopens in a new window

Casey Cane Term: 2016-2020


Julie Peluso Term: 2018-2022

jpeluso@palmharborfd.comopens in a new window

Casey Cane Term: 2016-2020


Debra Buschman Term: 2016-2020

dbuschman@palmharborfd.comopens in a new window

James Angle Term: 2018-2022


James AngleTerm: 2018-2022

Commissioner Kelli Snow


Kelli Snow Term: 2020-2024

Back to top